Skip to main content

Sorcerer - CD

Ships from the UK

Released in 1967, the cover of ‘Sorcerer’ features Cicely Tyson who became Miles Davis’ new muse after his split with Frances. Nearly all of the tracks on ‘Sorcerer’ were written by Wayne Shorter with the exception of the track ‘Pee Wee’ which was written by Tony Williams. ‘Pee Wee’ is also the only track Miles Davis did not perform on.


  1. Prince of Darkness

  2. Pee Wee

  3. Masqualero

  4. The Sorcerer

  5. Limbo

  6. Vonetta

  7. Nothing Like You

  8. Masqualero [Alternate Take]

  9. Limbo [Alternate Version]