Skip to main content

Sketches Of Spain - CD

Ships from the UK

Originally released in July 1960, ‘Sketches of Spain’ was Davis’ follow-up to the momentous ‘Kind of Blue’. A concept album created alongside the arranger Gil Evans, ‘Sketches of Spain’ seamlessly blends elements of Spanish folk, jazz and classical music. The album received critical acclaim and won a Grammy for Best Original Jazz Composition. ‘Sketches of Spain’ continues to be a favourite amongst jazz listeners and critics. It was included in the Rolling Stone’s list of 500 greatest albums of all time.


  1. Concierto De Aranjuez (Adagio)

  2. Will O' The Wisp

  3. The Pan Pipe

  4. Saeta

  5. Solea

  6. Song Of Our Country

  7. Concierto De Aranjuez (Part One)

  8. Concierto De Aranjuez (Part Two Ending)